About The Fanlistings

What's a fanlisting? Simply enough, a fanlisting is a website that lists fans of a certain subject. There is a fanlisting for pretty much anything you can think of, and they are listed by categories, such as Albums, Movies, and even Places. Check out TFL for more information.

About Girls Aloud

Despite their prefabricated formation through a television program called Popstars: The Rivals, Girls Aloud achieved both mainstream success and widespread critical acclaim in their native England. Through Popstars' process of elimination, Girls Aloud's membership amounted to Nadine Coyle, Sarah Harding, Nicola Roberts, Cheryl Fernandez-Versini, and Kimberley Walsh.

The group took shape in November 2002, and soon began a streak of Top Ten singles that broke a record for all-woman groups and remained unbroken through the end of 2006, when the compilation The Sound of Girls Aloud: The Greatest Hits was issued. Their first three proper albums -- 2003's Sound of the Underground, 2004's What Will the Neighbours Say?, and 2005's Chemistry -- were similarly successful, though the latter stalled at number 11 on the album chart. Girls Aloud recharged with Tangled Up (2007) and Out of Control (2008), a pair of albums that were just as strong as any others in their past. As with their second and third albums, these releases were produced exclusively by Brian Higgins and Xenomania. The latter release was the group's fourth number one U.K. album. Ten, the group's second and final compilation, was released in November 2012 and featured four new songs.

Source, with some modifications by me.

Albums & Singles

  1. 2002: "Sound of the Underground" #1 (from Sound of the Underground)
  2. 2003: "No Good Advice" #2 (from Sound of the Underground)
  3. 2003: "Life Got Cold" #3 (from Sound of the Underground)
  4. 2003: "Jump" #2 (from Sound of the Underground)
  5. 2004: "The Show" #2 (from What Will the Neighbours Say?)
  6. 2004: "Love Machine" #2 (from What Will the Neighbours Say?)
  7. 2004: "I'll Stand by You" #1 (from What Will the Neighbours Say?)
  8. 2005: "Wake Me Up" #4 (from What Will the Neighbours Say?)
  9. 2005: "Long Hot Summer" #7 (from Chemistry)
  10. 2005: "Biology" #4 (from Chemistry)
  11. 2005: "See the Day" #9 (from Chemistry)
  12. 2006: "Whole Lotta History" #6 (from Chemistry)
  13. 2006: "Something Kinda Ooooh" #3 (from the Sound of Girls Aloud)
  14. 2006: "I Think We're Alone Now" #4 (from the Sound of Girls Aloud)
  15. 2007: "Walk This Way" (Sugababes vs. Girls Aloud) #1 (charity single)
  16. 2007: "Sexy! No No No..." #5 (from Tangled Up)
  17. 2007: "Call the Shots" #3 (from Tangled Up)
  18. 2008: "Theme to St. Trinian's" #51 (from St. Trinian's: The Soundtrack)
  19. 2008: "Can't Speak French" #9 (from Tangled Up)
  20. 2008: "The Promise" #1 (from Out of Control)
  21. 2009: "The Loving Kind" #10 (from Out of Control)
  22. 2009: "Untouchable" #11 (from Out of Control)
  23. 2012: "Something New" #2 (from Ten)
  24. 2012: "Beautiful 'Cause You Love Me" #97 (from Ten)